Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

leave a comment »

Saw the first Hobbit film tonight.  Rather enjoyable, though the pace was quite questionable at times.  Saw it with the new high frame rate technology too.  At first I thought it felt like it was running at one and a half times the speed.  Perhaps because it was so smooth, so non-blurry.  But after half an hour or so I got used to it.

I didn’t remember all that much about the story too, I found.  I can’t remember when I read the book, though it was when I was much younger.  When I was young enough to be truly impressionable, I think.  I had some defence mechanisms in me by the time I got to Harry Potter.  Maybe.

207/whatever in the Murakami.  I don’t know why it’s taking me so long.  I’m thoroughly enjoying it.  Probably all the tennis on TV, what with the Australian Open and all.

Sigh.  Nothing profound today.  But daily profundity would ruin the specialness of it.

That last sentence would’ve been so much better if I’d thought of the right word to use, the word that should fit perfectly were ‘specialness’ fits.

 

Written by epistemysics

January 18, 2013 at 3:05 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment