Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Scared, Creeped, and All Alone

leave a comment »

I’ve determined to get through those monoliths of gaming excellence – the Bioshock series.

I have started playing the first one, for the past three days.

I am coping.  Just.

The atmosphere of it, the whole creepiness and horror of it…  I’ve determined to only play it when there is sunlight about.

From the Facebook of mine:

“New position available.

Looking for someone to sit next to me and tell me positive life-affirming things while I finally try and get through all of Bioshock.

Applicants must have at least three years experience with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder therapy, and also be willing to shade a laptop screen from the sun, as I will be playing outside in the light. In a large open space. Surrounded by puppies and kittens. (Applicants must not be allergic to pets.)”

Written by epistemysics

June 26, 2014 at 5:15 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

