Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

ReVivify

leave a comment »

I will get to see the part of Vivid that I missed tomorrow, when I go to a concert at the Opera House.  That part of my culture will soon be complete, then.

Sometimes I worry I see/read certain forms of it not for enjoyment, not for learning even, but for completion.  I certainly finish some books, that I wouldn’t probably otherwise finish, because of that.  I wonder if it’s a good or bad thing.  Bad, most likely.  But necessary, perhaps?  Is there ever a benefit – from one book in a hundred, say – for it?  And is such a benefit worth it?  Have I not already read enough that I will not be influenced dramatically – such as via Travesties/etc  – by anything ever again in my life?  Is another epiphany possible?  Can I use another question mark in this paragraph?  Maybe?

I feel like this post is getting too long for the current pattern, and so I must stop it here, lest I seem productive again.

Written by epistemysics

June 5, 2014 at 4:01 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

