Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Train Space

leave a comment »

You know what it is about a commute on a train (or bus, I suppose, though I don’t take the bus) that gets to me?  It’s the uncomfortability of having to withdraw into my own personal space and squeeze myself into a smaller spot on the seat than I’d like.  Some people sit next to me with their arms at the sides – I do not.  I have my elbows protruding no further than my torso, I do.  My legs do not spread.  I fill my third of the seat – even less, probably – and nothing more.  And it’s exhausting, sort of.  I wonder, if I were someone who had no personal space, whether I’d – assuming others bore it – feel much less discomfort on the train.  Hmm.

Written by epistemysics

February 27, 2014 at 1:19 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

