Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Elektra

leave a comment »

Saw Elektra tonight with the Sydney Symphony.  And the Sydney Philharmonia Choirs.  And the Sydney Dance Company.  And some of the stars from Opera Australia plus a few others.  Opera in concert, it was.  And I, having not gotten around to asking the publicist for tickets until it was too late, ended up buying myself a ticket in E reserve to see it.  Row X, which was the second row from the back if you were in the centre, but I was on the side so it was the back row.  Of the circle.  Not that I am complaining considering the price – $39.

But what this means is that I’ve now paid to see an opera/symphony, which I had never done before.  Not that I ever used to brag about it to everyone I met, but it seemed like an interesting personal fact that I’ve now gone and ruined.  But at least the opera was worth ruining it for, tonight.

I’ve also never eaten a kebab, and that I plan never to change.

Written by epistemysics

February 22, 2014 at 1:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

