Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Another Book

leave a comment »

Went up to the shops today to get lunch as a treat for moi (por quoi, you say, por quoi – because!), and ended up visiting a book stall – a temporary one.  And so I got myself, on an impulse – and I really didn’t need it (indeed, we have many copies of it in the house, apparently, but not as nice as this one) – The Commonsense Cookery Book Centenary Edition.  Lovely and hardback with a book for notes and everything.  (And I never make notes in books, generally, but one can imagine that for a base recipe book some notes may be made at some point.)   The storewoman said, “this book is a hundred years old now, you know”, and I replied, “I think mum’s copy is one hundred years old”.  (Mum says it was her great grandmother’s.  I don’t know if that means it’s hundred or not.  I should check at some point.)

252/whatever in the book.  Forgotten to update that for a bit.

Written by epistemysics

February 4, 2014 at 1:35 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

