Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Sherlock the Ninth

leave a comment »

Last episode of Sherlock Series 3 pumped to moi from England today.  Worth it.  And now one must wait again.  And wait.  And wait.

Today, on my walk, I was walking faster than I have been for the past week or so (my right buttock has been hurting something interesting, and it hasn’t seemed to have been getting much better, so I’ve been taking it a bit easy on my walks), but I had to cut today’s short because something got in my eye, and so I made my way home as soon as possible.  Standing in front of the mirror, I pulled down my eyelid to see what bit of grit or hair had got in there, and instead found a dead gnat/miniature-fly/whatever.

That was an unpleasant experience.  Thankfully I removed it.

Yesterday, a spider climbed along the wall near my bed, and fell down beside it.  I tried to kill it with the end of a broom to no avail, and then deluged down the side of the bed with bug spray.  But I couldn’t see a body.  And without a corpse, I’m without ease, dear reader.  Hopefully it’s well dead by now.

Written by epistemysics

January 13, 2014 at 2:19 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

