Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

White House

with one comment

I had, not a dream, but some sort of premonition this morning in bed.  But it wasn’t a premonition; rather, it was no doubt the residue of a dream that filtered into my half-waking thoughts and so felt as if it had come from somewhere else.  Anyway, the ‘premonition’ (even though it was supposed to have happened already – not something that was going to happen) was that the White House had been bombed, and 34 people had died.  (It was a specific number that I was aware of.)  It was so insistent, this thought, that I got out of bed an hour or two before I usually rise, and turned my laptop on to check for the latest news.  (That is, typed “white house” into google and see what the ‘news’ section brought up.)  Nothing to be found, obviously.  Mind you, I also needed to pee.  (One wonders if I hadn’t had that need, whether the urge to check the news would have been as strong.)

How very strange, nevertheless.  I wonder what the dream was that triggered it.

Written by epistemysics

December 17, 2013 at 3:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What you need to ask yourself is: is there a god?

    Neilson

    December 18, 2013 at 5:02 am


Leave a Reply

