Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos

leave a comment »

Saw Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos with the ACO this afternoon.  1, 2, 3, 6, and the last movement of 4 as an encore.  Good.  Probably didn’t enjoy it as much as I should’ve, what with my constant vigilance in stopping coughs emerging from my throat (which I succeeded entirely in, during the music, thus keeping my record unblemished).  No sore throat today, or barely any.  None now.  But the nose, the nose – it does run.  It was the left nostril for most of the day, but now the right nostril seems blocked.  I’m not sure if that’s progress or not.

What use is art when one feels poorly?  Art is good for keeping the spirits up during the moments of rest in a sickness, but look not to it for a general anaesthesia.

Took father along with me today, and had a slightly awkward train ride, perhaps.  You see, he is reading Diamonds are Forever – started reading it while I was reading Mockingjay, as I retrieved the book from my container ’round about then.  Then, me having bought the James Bond Collection, and me wanting to read something before I read Emma, I started to read it, with my own copy.  So, as it turns out today, we were sitting next to each other on the train reading the same book.  And, as it turns out further, we were about two pages off each other, too.  I worry we’ll be wearing matching sweaters next or something.

117/whatever.

Written by epistemysics

December 8, 2013 at 1:37 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

