Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

My Health Is Your Concern

leave a comment »

56 minute walk today.  Why?  Yesterday, I felt my throat slightly scratchy, then, as bedtime approached, the pain skyrocketed.  Strepsils, panadol, and pure hope were all that got me to sleep – after an hour or two – last night.  Today, I still wanted my walk, but merely want a-strolling, so it wasn’t too taxing.  And now it seems that the throat is far better than it was before, although my left nostril is now running considerably.  But this is how these things go for me – it starts in the throat one day, then often the next the throat is fine and the nose is blocked, then a day or two after that the cold is gone.  Here’s hoping conformity to the norm will be the case here.

Go go gadget immune system!

Because who cares about the woes of the world, dear reader.  I – I – am suffering from a sore throat and a runny nose.  Let all civilisation stop and attend to me, damn it!

I think this may be my first cold of the year, too.  I think.  Almost made it to the end.

69/whatever.

Played an hour or two of The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess on my Wii tonight, too.  Did I mention I bought that?  Last Saturday, I think.  Ocarina of Time was one of my warmest gaming memories from when I was young and cold-free.  I remember I was at a sleepover at a friend’s house, and we were both playing it non-stop – he’d just got it that day – and his mother made us stop playing it after three or four hours, telling us to play other games.  And we were both, well, not confused – we didn’t really question the command of a parent – but we were disappointed somewhat, though we had a good enough time with the other games.  I found out later, you see, that my parents had got me the game for Christmas, and so my friend’s mother didn’t want my present being spoiled by my playing too much of the game beforehand.

Thinking on that now, I wonder if I, as a playwright, being told of such a situation (but not knowing about the Christmas present), would be able to deduce, or imagine, that such could be the motivation for the friend’s parent forbidding the game.  Hmm.  Probably not.  Authority often has its reasons, hidden as they are.  (The problem is working out when the reasons are invalid, without knowing what the reasons are.  Either that, or take the effects of such reasons and judge the morals of the effects alone – let not the ends excuse the means and all that.)

Written by epistemysics

December 7, 2013 at 1:44 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

