Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

The Still-Life Hair

leave a comment »

Yesterday, when I was writing my post, I had the feeling that I had something else to write about, something from the day before (that is, two days ago).  Tonight I remember.  Prepare, one and all, for my anecdote!  (I’m overselling it just a tad, like a…oh, I can’t even be bothered thinking of a simile to make you smile.)

I had my hair cut on Tuesday.  I always hate having my hair cut – or, rather, what my hair looks like for the next week or so afterwards.  But Tuesday was also the second last day for me to renew my driver’s licence, and so I did.  Which involves taking a new photo.  And because I’m a economical type of man, I bought a five year licence (which I got half price because I hadn’t had any accident – yes, I feel better than you, dear reader).  So, my haircut has been frozen in my wallet for the next five years.  Joy.  Bliss.  Merry ecstasy!

Useless, unhealing sarcasm!

Bought the box set of Breaking Bad tonight, too.  It’ll be here sometime next week, I think.

Oh, yes – the phone line got fixed today.  A little more equilibrium for the soul, then, at least.

My thoughts are rarely exclamated, yet I often transcribe them as such.  Please mute the effect somewhat when you read.  Okay?  Excellent!

60/whatever.

Written by epistemysics

December 5, 2013 at 1:11 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

