Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Spanish & Italian Cello

leave a comment »

Saw Spanish & Italian Cello with the ACO tonight.  Rather good.

Turns out the cubicle I chose yesterday was the only one that didn’t have a lock.  And the sink I washed my hands in afterwards yesterday was the only one that merely trickled the water out, as opposed to it gushing.  Typical.  There’s a metaphor in there somewhere; I doubt it’s an uplifting one.

And yet it seems I’m disappointed that the demountable toilets weren’t as ramshackle as I thought they were.  Which is concerning to me, as, in essence, I am disappointed that the world is better than I thought it was.  Must be the nihilist in me.

Let pour the fire and scorch with flooding rain!  (Good grief – blank verse after 1am is a bad idea.)

282/whatever.

Oh, and as it turns out, I wasn’t as sore as I thought I’d be, though my lower back took a bit of a hammering.  Bending was able to be done, but slowly, yesterday.  Now it’s just the pleasant kind of ache.

Written by epistemysics

November 3, 2013 at 2:39 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

