Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Latin Fever

leave a comment »

Saw Latin Fever with the Sydney Symphony tonight.  Good.

So on my post on the 23rd, where I talked about how The Luminaries was going to win the Booker Prize as it was the only one that I’d bought (faultless logic, faultless) – it turns out that on the 16th it actually won the Booker and I hadn’t heard about it.  Oops.  But I was right!  Clearly I have superb pre-taste.

Finished Dexter season 6.

76/whatever.

Must watch Gotterdammerung at some point.

The Luminaries is getting quite interesting.  Well, getting to getting quite interesting.  I was worried, after the first twenty or so pages, that it was going to be entirely flashback.  Well, that isn’t actually disproven yet.  But the current flashback is interesting.  I think I have some idea of the structure – a guess at it – but it’s too fuzzy to detail now.

Written by epistemysics

October 25, 2013 at 2:57 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

