Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Storm Boy

leave a comment »

Saw Storm Boy tonight at the STC.  Good.  I was completely unaware, however, that it was an Australian classic.  (The play was an adaptation of the novel.)  I’ve gone my whole life and never heard of it.  Never read it in school or anything (which is apparently how most people get to know it).  Interesting.

Thought of the day.

The first purpose of theatre: to let us forget our lives while at the same time reminding us of them.

I think any playwright who doesn’t understand that won’t get too far.  Here’s hoping I do.  (Understand it, that is.)  (And get far, too.  Let me not reduce my goals.)

361/whatever.

Written by epistemysics

August 15, 2013 at 1:58 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

