Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Jian Wang and Bernadette Harvey

leave a comment »

Saw Jian Wang and Bernadette Harvey with Musica Viva tonight.  Rather good, rather good, though I was done with it after the first half, having been satisfied to satiety.  (What a shame I can’t, like Shaw, dip in and out of concerts.)

In the function room during the interval, I was having my wine and reading my book when, ten to fifteen minutes into it, I saw what I thought was a flash, then, upon further investigation, I saw a photographer walk past me to a group of people near me and ask if he could take their photo.  I say “a” photographer, but really I mean “the” photographer.  That is, the one who took my photo earlier this year when I didn’t want him to.  So I sculled my wine and hightailed it out of there before he had the chance to waylay me.

Bloody paparazzi.

(Yes, I realise I’m ever so slightly exaggerating things.  My tongue couldn’t be further in my cheek.)

178/whatever in the book.  Quite different to what I expected, and though I want to keep reading, I’m not entirely convinced yet.

Written by epistemysics

July 1, 2013 at 4:52 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

