Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Jesus Christ Superstar Arena Spectacular

with one comment

Saw the Jesus Christ Superstar Arena Spectacular tonight.  Spectacular, certainly.  A bit too big for it’s own good, though, I think.

I was worried, when I found where I was seated, that I hadn’t been given the best of seats (though I really couldn’t tell), but then Angela Bishop, the Channel Ten entertainment reporter, squeezed past me, and was sat four seats worse than I was.  So my seats must have been good.  (I don’t know why I always wonder if I’ve gotten the good seats or not.  It seems rather greedy, methinks.  One should be thankful for the complimentary tickets to begin with.  Perhaps I fret about it on the odd occasion because I worry that I might have annoyed a publicist, or be on the out with them.)

My first time at the Sydney Entertainment Centre, too.  Or rather, my second time, as my mother informed me later in the evening.  Apparently I’d been there to see some games of volleyball while I was in high school.  I remember going on a day-trip to see some games of volleyball (not that I was that interested in volleyball, but it was a day off from school (it was a school excursion type thing that you could opt to do)), but I don’t remember where it was.  I suppose it could’ve been the Entertainment Centre.

10/384 in Proust 5.

Written by epistemysics

June 7, 2013 at 3:56 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I can confirm that you had been there for a volleyball competition. but I think we played magic the whole day anyways.

    Neil san

    June 7, 2013 at 11:11 pm


Leave a Reply

