Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

They’re Playing Our Song

with one comment

Saw They’re Playing Our Song at the Theatre Royal tonight.  Nothing wrong with the production per se, but good grief is the musical mediocre!  I had the same boredom in it that I did in Fury.  And they didn’t have any programs (which is bad enough in itself), so that, seventy minutes into the show, I was thinking, “hmm, this looks like it’s getting to the crisis point – hopefully there’ll be a resolution in another fifteen to twenty minutes and I can go home,” only for, a couple of minutes later, there to be an interval.  How my heart did sink…

Wanted to go to Kinokuniya on the way in to browse the manga (I’ve never purposefully done it before), but they were closed…

Bought a concession ticket then realised my concession had expired on the first of May.  So there was stress on the way in about that, and I was going to buy myself a single ticket back, but after seeing the price I decided not to.  So there was stress on the way home, which was added to when five transit officers got on my carriage, prompting me to dart out and wait another seventeen minutes (the next train was seven minutes late) to continue my journey.  Clearly being a criminal isn’t all it’s cracked up to be…

So, basically, a rather crappy night.

154/whatever in SUOTAOL.

Written by epistemysics

May 3, 2013 at 3:29 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Here Here for Criminalizing!

    Neil san

    May 6, 2013 at 6:47 am


Leave a Reply

