Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Alexander the Great/Cirque de la Symphonie

leave a comment »

Saw Alexander the Great at the Australian Museum today.  (The exhibition, not the actual person.)  (Ha ha, ha ha, oh gosh aren’t I funny – someone should take me out and shoot me before I make people die of laughter…)  Thought it very good, what with all the old artifacts and whatnot.  I found it somewhat poignant, too, that most of what I viewed there – coins, pots, jewellery, statues, etc – were made by unidentified people, people whose names we will never know.  I have this pleasant idea – not that I believe in this version – of an afterlife where the thoughts of a living person sort of ‘ping’ the spirit in the afterlife, and give them a happy jolt, as it were.  So, looking at a statue at the museum, and whoever it was that made it would get the happiness of knowing the enjoyment I took out of it.

That sounded a lot less lame in my head.

I think that I would be happy for my work to survive, even if it was anonymous.  I’m sure I’ve said that before, though.

It was the first time I’d been to the Australian Museum since late primary/early high school, too.  Memories, memories…

I had something else to talk about that I thought of a few sentences ago, but it’s completely slipped my mind.  Oh well.

Saw Cirque de la Symphonie with the Sydney Symphony tonight.  (Circus acts with a symphony behind them.)  More enjoyable than I thought it might have been, so that was nice.

263/whatever in the book.  It’s redeemed itself.  Not that it’s the best thing I’ve read, though.  I’m in a section where the characters are stranded in the ocean, and it’s been quite some time, and my reading of it just happened to coincide with my train being delayed by something like 25 minutes tonight.  Here I am, stranded, reading about characters also stranded…  Quaint and creepy.

Planning on introducing some sort of regimen into my life, methinks.

Written by epistemysics

April 18, 2013 at 2:29 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

