Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Music? What Music?

leave a comment »

Watched Rise of the Guardians tonight.  Better than average.  Rather beautiful, too.

539/whatever in Don Quixote.  (That would be the progress I made while evacuating my lower abdominal region, dear reader – sorry to spoil your breakfast.)

Symphony tomorrow.  What has it been since I went to a concert?  More than a week, surely.  Nine or ten days, I think.  I’m getting withdrawal symptoms, methinks.  What’s it got on…  (I’m looking it up now.)  Two Mozarts and a piece by Schreker, whom I’ve never heard of.  Should be interesting.  Oh – good Lord, it’s on at the City Recital Hall.  And here’s me preparing myself to go to the Opera House.  (I almost did once – I almost went to the Opera House instead of the Wharf or Sydney Theatre (or vice versa).  I discovered my mistake about half an hour before I left the house.  (This was in the Dark Ages of season tickets.))

Anyway.  Clearly I have nothing else to talk about.

Written by epistemysics

March 27, 2013 at 1:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

