Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Orpheus in the Underworld

with 2 comments

Saw Orpheus in the Underworld tonight with Opera Australia.  Thoroughly enjoyable.

95/whatsit in le Proustier de boustier.  Attuning myself to him again.  And deciding not to read all the footnotes, too, as, after three volumes of spending time reading about the minutiae of aristocracy I don’t give a damn about, I’m well and truly over it.  (I’ll still be reading probably half of them, though.)

Hmm…yes…nothing more to say, really.

Written by epistemysics

February 28, 2013 at 2:01 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The regularity fo your blog is reassuring… I kinda miss going to the theatre. I’m reading the romance of te three kingdoms. I think you should add it to your list…

    Neil san

    February 28, 2013 at 3:06 pm

  2. I think it is on my list already – I know I was having a quick scout of all the Chinese epics a couple of months ago, probably around the time that I bought the Tale of Genji.

    And don’t they have theatre in Japan? Or is it only that Kabuki thing?

    epistemysics

    March 1, 2013 at 3:05 pm


Leave a Reply

