Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Godesses

leave a comment »

How slow the wasted days go by.  I’m writing this now, at 3.25pm, to try and do something productive with my life, but nothing comes, nothing comes…

No, I will read, damn it, I will read.

10 pages.  I should be writing.

I want to open up my play, but while I’m in this mood I fear it’ll be a worthless exercise.

Oh – what I wouldn’t give to have a fixed point in the future!  (A time when a play of mine would be put on, for instance.)  I doubt I’d want a life with certainty, but not knowing has its disadvantages…

I’m four and a half pages from filling up my exercise book (the one I’m writing my play in).  I only use the right hand side (leaving the left for notes).  I should endeavour to fill them as quickly as possible, but today feels like a seed of stone.  (Yes, so I just read back the scene I’m working on, and it’s not as terrible as I’d feared.  Not anything wonderful either, though.)

I’m off to the Zelda Symphony soon.  Now up to 87/ in the book.

The mood has improved, thankfully.  Saw The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Godesses tonight with the Sydney Symphony.  Rather enjoyable, especially the sections dealing with Ocarina of Time – one of the best games I’ve ever played, and I played it in my childhood/adolescence, so its one of the best memories I have, methinks.  Rather poignant.

This concert has also had the effect of making me think about playing a lot more games, like I used to back in the day.  I think I might buy myself a Wii, for instance.

(And God help my playwriting when I start to get into games again.)

120/whatever in the book now.

Written by epistemysics

February 2, 2013 at 2:13 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

