Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Don’t Take Your Love to Town (Cancelled)

leave a comment »

Didn’t see Don’t Take Your Love to Town tonight at Belvoir, due to a cast illness.  (Which, considering, I think, that it’s a one-woman show (plus a musician), means the entire cast.)

Read up to and including Letter 50 in Clarissa today.  And now I’ve stopped to take a break and read Matthew Reilly’s Scarecrow and the Army of Thieves, because I should probably pace myself.

Had someone remark to me today, referring to Clarissa, that “that book needs to go on a diet”.

And still have nothing much of interest to talk about.  I’ve been considering starting to watch Home and Away, though I don’t quite know why.

I was wondering whether I was going to go to the cheap bookstore at Central tonight (though obviously I never left home).  The dilemma involves whether I want to buy more books or not, because going to a bookstore is a, well, risk-activity, to say the least.  Do I want to go there and succumb, or do I want to go there and make myself stronger by refusing to buy the wares on offer?  What do they say on the anti-smoking ads?  That the willpower is a muscle?

Written by epistemysics

December 13, 2012 at 1:49 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

