Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Swan Lake

leave a comment »

Saw Swan Lake tonight, which was to be the ultimate test of whether I think dance truly worthwhile or not.  And I’m still ambivalent.  I don’t think it’s the best production of it I’ll ever see (assuming I ever see another production), not that it was terrible or anything.  Quite good, in fact.  Can’t touch any of my great theatrical experiences/memories, though.

But gosh – that famous theme of Tchaikovsky’s in it…  There’s a universe in that theme.

And there’s something rather nice about watching a girl’s long skirt twirl around.  It’s the same aesthetic pleasure that one gets from watching fields of wheat blow in the wind, methinks.

And the audience contains more youth, especially of the female variety, than most other cultural events I go to, which is quite nice, as always.

And I have a horrible headache.  Urgh.

433/whatever in Gravity’s Rainbow.

Written by epistemysics

December 1, 2012 at 1:49 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

