Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

As You Like It, or How I Was Killed

leave a comment »

So, I watched the RSC’s production of As You Like It, and thought it good, though I think I preferred the version at Belvoir.  It depends on what mood I’m in, I suppose.  This version was much more melancholy/wallowy than the Belvoir version.

Anyway, in the Belvoir version, I was much delighted to discover that there was a Shakespearean character named Adam in the play, though not so happy that he was a servant, and even less content that he died.  Well!  Watching the play today, I found myself wondering, as Adam seemed to stay alive, whether he actually dies or not.  Doing some modest research, I discovered that he just disappears from the play after almost dying.  It seems the Belvoir production killed him off.

I live!  I live!  Oh, happy days!

65 lines on ze play today.

Written by epistemysics

November 4, 2012 at 3:19 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

