Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Bookstop

leave a comment »

I was thinking, late tonight, that it’s just so lovely that I can read and write at the same time.  Then I realised that I haven’t written anything today.  Shortly after that I realised that I hadn’t read anything either.

Well, I thought of one good line, but I haven’t inserted it into the play yet, because I haven’t written up to the point where it would come.

I’m not going to be buying any more books for a while, nosiree.  Looking for my copy of On the Road tonight, and having a hell of a time finding it – I’ve yet to systematise my books (something I really need to do) – I realised just how many books I have.  Probably – and this is no exaggeration – more than a year’s worth of reading.  I’m reasonably confident that there is at least 100 books I haven’t read yet.  I wouldn’t go so far as to say 200, though, but 150 isn’t out of the realms of possibility.

But.  But I will buy some biographies on occasion, I think.  And probably one or two or three or more books that I have an extremely strong interest in.  But I will resist buying as many as I have before.  (After making this promise to myself a few weeks ago, I’ve been somewhat better, but there’s room for improvement, methinks.

Written by epistemysics

October 19, 2012 at 1:22 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

