Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Private Lives

leave a comment »

Saw Private Lives at Belvoir tonight.  Rather good.  Was there on my lonesome, with the plus one seat next to me spare, and had a woman in the row behind me ask if it was taken, then ask the person on the other side of the seat whether it was taken, then explain to that other person that they had a friend and “it’d be nice if they could all sit together”.  (I wouldn’t exactly call sitting in two different rows ‘sitting together’, but hey, what do I know.)  I put the lady’s queries to an end by explaining that the seat was my ticket and it could be used by the friend.  The friend came a minute or two later, climbing into the seat from over the chair – a thirty-five year old grungy artistic type, from the glimpse I got of him.  He then proceeded to cackle through the play rather loudly, as I imagine someone might do if they’d been smoking a lot of pot.  No good deed goes unpunished, it seems.

(It wasn’t that bad – but he did laugh quite blatantly at parts where most of the audience wasn’t laughing.  Not that they weren’t mildly humorous.)

(God I’m turning into a whining twat.)

Written by epistemysics

October 5, 2012 at 3:34 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

