Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Legally Blonde

leave a comment »

Saw Legally Blonde the Musical tonight.  Rather entertaining.  Rather good.

16 lines on the play today.  Thank god.

I have a sudden hankering for Ireland today and yesterday, and an urge to read Ulysses again.  (My favourite character in Misfits, which leaves at the end of season 2, and so I probably can’t be bothered watching any more of the show (which is the first time I’ve consciously abandoned a show for such a reason, methinks) was Irish (or had an Irish accent at least).  Or the actor himself was Irish.  My mind’s getting all fuzzy with the details.  And so I’ve been watching another series the actor was in – a properly Irish series – called Love/Hate.  And now Ireland seems like this wonderful culture I’ve been missing out on.)  I’ll probably read Finnegans Wake next, even though Proust 4 is waiting for me.

And…I’ve somewhat turned back to liking the speech two days ago, having read it today within the context of its scene.  Sigh.

Written by epistemysics

October 3, 2012 at 4:37 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

