Epistemysics

Some theatre each day keeps the doctor away…

Madama Butterfly

leave a comment »

Saw Madama Butterfly tonight at l’Opera House.  Rather good – a welcome change after L’Orfeo last night.

And, in other terrible news, I finally have confirmation that something went wrong with the order on the Van Gogh Letters – or rather, it was wrongly described in their database or something…  The end result being that I won’t be getting the other five volumes – damn and damn and damn!  (But, to be honest – and I hope this isn’t just my mind rationalising the disappointment away – I don’t have as much of a desire to read the letters now that I’m reading the biography.)

600/whatever in the biography.  I’m thinking of reading Proust next.  Possibly from Proust 3 until the end, instead of having a break between books.  Hmm.

Written by epistemysics

September 20, 2012 at 2:42 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

